William De Yaxley
Toto Corde Meo
'With All Our Hearts'
William de Yaxley C of E Academy
Landsdowne Road, Yaxley, Peterborough, PE7 3JL
01733 240323


The Governing Body

In addition to the teaching and non-teaching staff of the school and parents, there is a very important third group involved in the life of the school. Every aspect of the life and conduct of the school is overseen by the Governors who have delegated responsibilities from the Academy Trust. The Governing Body has a general responsibility for the effective management of the school. This includes establishing, with the Headteacher, the aims and policies of the school, ensuring that the National Curriculum is provided, ensuring Religious Education is provided, the setting and control of the school budget and supporting and appointing the Headteacher and other staff.

The Governing Body is made up of representatives of the local church, parent elected members and staff representative members. As well as attending formal meetings, the Governors spend much time in school meeting and working with staff and children. They are always pleased and ready to talk to parents.


You may contact the governing body through the school address:

William de Yaxley C of E Academy

Landsdowne Road, Yaxley, Peterborough, PE7 3JL


LGB - Local Governing Body

FPP - Finance, Personnel & Premises




Mrs Gayle Ludgate - Chair LGB, FPP

Mr Daral Brennan - Vice Chair LGB, FPP,

Revd Jon Randall - Ex-officio LGB

Mrs Kay Corley - Ex-officio Headteacher LGB, FPP

Mrs Emma McArthur - Chair FPP, LGB

Mrs Shona Milne - Staff LGB

Mrs Teresa Forrest - Staff LGB


Mrs Natalie Drewery - Clerk LGB, FPP


William de Yaxley Register of attendance and interests 2018

William De Yaxley Scheme of Delegation

2015-2016 Financial Statement